1healthymommy

Sharing in the journey of women everywhere!

Get out of your own way…AKA Stop your BITCHING!

on May 23, 2012

Sounds harsh right? But the biggest culprit for us not achieving our goals is US! I am relating this to fitness but it really fits wherever! Here’s a newsflash, people who are fit and healthy or just starting out on that path are doing SOMETHING besides complaining (although I have my days lol) but the point is if you want something, get off your ass and go get it. No one can do it for you, I have tried so many time to motivate people- it doesn’t work and I end up feeling bad!

All you need to do is decide that you want to do something, whatever that is and do it. Here is an example of how this works for those that need it. I want to run a 5K and do a mud run this year but I haven’t run consistently in years! So I sought the advise of some friends that run and I woke up one morning, laced up my sneakers and hit the sidewalk. It was awful, I was panting and sweaty and I am sure I looked like a dork on the road but I stuck with it and when I got back home I felt so accomplished. I went one mile and you would have thought I ran a marathon, but I made the decision to do it and I will stick to it. This is week 2 and it’s not that it’s so much fun for me right now but I refuse to quit, I refuse to be like everyone else and just want and wish and do nothing.

YOU CAN DO THIS!!

To help, I printed all these “stupid” motivational pictures from pinterest, or facebook and plastered them everywhere- my fridge, my desk I even have one as a background on my phone and when I feel like quitting or even skipping a day I read them to myself and force myself to move.

It’s hard, it sucks, you will cry (I do!) but for yourself, DO IT. Do not let fear or pain dictate who you are.

I seriously love helping people and I find that reaching out to people on the same path can really help keep you on track. If anyone needs a boost I am always here!

🙂 Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

