1healthymommy

Sharing in the journey of women everywhere!

Jillian Michaels

on May 22, 2012

It’s crazy, people either love or hate this woman!

I looked into her workouts completely unbiased. I have never watched the biggest loser so I had no preconceived notions about her, all I wanted was a workout that I could do every day at 4am and not die in the process. I bought Insanity and although I really liked it, I needed a change and I wanted weights. Plus I am too tall for all that plyometric stuff in my basement lol

I watched an infomercial for her Total Body Revolution. It seemed easy enough and it’s only 30 minutes. I figured I had nothing to lose by trying it- and I did have a few people on facebook tell me they tried this or other Jillian videos and they liked them.

I am in week 6- although I am not following her 3 phase plan lol I know I have to be difficult!

To be honest after week 4 I still felt that I needed to strengthen my core and after 2 C Sections it takes a little longer these days! I also wanted to master the moves, I have terrible balance and it’s improving but I want to make sure that I have perfect form so I don’t get hurt.

So 6 weeks and I am still rocking the first 4 workouts but I love them! I added heavier weights, some ankle weights and I still get a great workout every morning.  I highly recommend this series to anyone with limited time.

I just purchased her Yoga Meltdown video too, once I start that I will let you know how it is!

Leave a Reply

