1healthymommy

Sharing in the journey of women everywhere!

Hot Yoga!

on May 22, 2012

My girlfriend introduced me to Hot Yoga about a month ago. I had no idea what I was getting in to! I thought at first it was a great way to get out of the house for an hour, it seemed to compliment my workout routine nicely. 5 days of cardio and weights then one of awesome stretching in the heat- what’s not to love?

Well let me tell you it’s awesome but will kick your butt every week!

I am currently doing bootcamp every Saturday morning. They mix some traditional yoga poses with other more traditional exercises, crank the heat up to anywhere between 95-100 degrees and let you have it. It’s still not even remotely easy for me, I am dripping with sweat wanting to cry every week but it makes you feel so good. I don’t know whether its just the workout or the added heat that completely refreshes your whole body. I feel like I had a great workout but I am loose, and totally relaxed afterwards.

I can tell that my body is getting toned in ways I never thought possible.

 

I even started picking up extra classes when I can during the week- it feels that good!

 

If you are looking for a change, an hour of peace and quiet, or a butt kicking I highly recommend hot yoga!

Leave a Reply

