1healthymommy

Sharing in the journey of women everywhere!

Advocare

on May 22, 2012

Ok, what is Advocare here is what you get direct from the website:

“AdvoCare is a premier health and wellness company offering world-class energy, weight-loss, nutrition, and sports performance products along with a rewarding business opportunity.”

If you want to know the real story, keep listening!

I was down to the last 10lbs and it was killing me, I mean I was eating perfect, working out and that scale refused to move. I was either going to put it through a wall or my fist I was so frustrated. Then my friend recommended that I do the Advocare 24 Day Challenge. I was basically like whatever and I blew her off for a few weeks. As my frustration grew I decided to try it- but I had no confidence it would work because nothing was working. I said I would do whatever, follow the plan to the T to lose whatever I could.

It’s not easy, it’s a 10 day cleanse and 2 week weight management program where you eat clean and cut out all the goods like sugar, coffee and alcohol. I was desperate!

Ok so I had the misconception that cleanse = a million trips to the bathroom and I was freaked out. Well nothing happened- basically since you are eating clean your body is absorbing all that good stuff meaning there is less waste. Not a bad start!

By the end of 10 days I forgot all about the coffee and sugar, and I was just starting to feel really good. I suddenly had all this energy thanks to the SPARK energy drink (which is still my favorite!) and my skin cleared up- I mean no more blemishes not a speck. All of a sudden people at work were complimenting me on my glow even though I am still not getting a good nights sleep! It was a great feeling and I wanted more!

After the cleanse, the real fun began, the weight management system which consists of kick-a$$ vitamins, a meal replacement shake and that lovely SPARK started to kick in and I felt awesome. It was like my whole body was rejuvenated.

In the end I lost 10lbs and several inches of body fat. I was at my goal weight for the first time in 3 years and I wanted to stay here forever.

Needless to say you need a plan for when the challenge over, if you go back to your bad habits the weight will come back with a few lb friends! I decided that since I really liked how I felt I would continue on my eating clean journey. I have maintained my weight for 3 months and with the help of Advocare products I feel better than I did in my 20’s. I love that I can keep up with both kids, work and my household responsibilities with no problem anymore.

Since I was ordering so much stuff I decided to become a distributor. I wanted the discount period. But so many of my friends were inspired to try the challenge that I shared enough to make me and advisor- and I am still sharing the challenge and other products today. It’s amazing how it feels to inspire and help people reach their goals.

If anyone is interested, I can help you too! I have helped people figure out what their goals are and put together a program of healthy eating and exercise..and all have been successful.

Email me for more details!

Leave a Reply

